1-28-10 Age Tech Call – Passive Fall Detection

Date: Thursday Jan 28 2010
Time: 2pm EST/1p CST/ 12n MST/ 11a PST
Where: http://www.dimdim.com meeting room: grandcare
Dial In Information listed on the webinar

Speaker Name: Mike Dempsey
Position: Founder and CEO
Company: Independence Labs
Personal Bio: Mike Dempsey has over 40 patents for medical devices and has developed products or systems that have treated over 20 million patients. Independence Labs is a company whose mission is to help elders live in their own homes independent and safely for as long as possible. Mike also received a citation from the FDA Commissioner for “exceptional initiative and leadership to protect the public health.” He has a BSEE from The University of Michigan.
Topic: Overview of a new Passive Fall Detection System
We will review a system which can detect if people have fallen down but does not require them to wear anything, push any buttons or take any action.

Please join us! These web calls are open to anyone and everyone in the aging and/or technology industry! The purpose is to educate each other, learn and grow as an industry. Remember, the aging tsunami will float all boats!

Thanks,
Laura Mitchell
Your Aging and Technology Call Host

EVERY THURSDAY at 1pm CST
Go to: http://www.dimdim.com mtg room: grandcare

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s